Comic Strip

5th Grade Math Comic Strip/Book

TP – Students will teach educational concepts (Food science, perimeter, explorers, etc.) by creating an educational comic in Powerpoint

You will pick a one of the topics listed and discussed and create a comic to teach about this idea.  The comic could be any style you want (serious, humorous, superhero, princess, etc.) as long as it conveys an educational concept about your topic.

DEFINITIONS AND FACTS

Other than the directions Mr. Sillman gives you, this site (which I greatly thank for it’s detailed steps) can give specifics on how to complete some of the steps:

http://champagnedesign.com/2013/05/28/create-your-comic-book-in-powerpoint/

Ask yourself:

1.  What topic am I using?

2.  What style will my comic be?

3.  What layout am I going to use?

4.  How will I teach my concept?

You are welcome to create the comic screens yourself, or you can use this template:

Comic Book Template

Sample:

TMNT

Rubric:

IMG_9696

Good luck in your creations!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *